NATS Science-Informed Voice Pedagogy Resources

7-5-23

The <u>NATS Science-Informed Voice Pedagogy Resources</u> webpage, an initiative of the NATS Voice Pedagogy Subcommittee of the Voice Science Advisory Committee (Lynn Helding, chair, with members Allen Henderson and John Nix), launched in June, 2022. This "Science-Informed Resources" webpage was the culmination of an eight-year effort; (see <u>A Brief History of the NATS Science-Informed Voice Pedagogy Initiative</u> on the "Science-Informed Resources" webpage for more information.)

In January 2022, forty-four NATS members joined this enterprise. They staffed four working groups, led by teams of co-chairs, who were charged with researching science-informed resources (including course content and syllabi as well as textbooks and other educational material), terminology and continuing education programs.

NATS thanks these forty-four volunteers for their time and effort in helping to create these valuable "science-informed" resources.

Group 1: Creating Pedagogy Course Sequencing and Syllabi

Nicholas Perna & Joshua Glasner, Co-Chairs

CJ Greer

Mark McQuade

Travis Sherwood

Richard Kosowski

Amanda DeMaris

Caroline Schiller

Dierdre Wellborn

Douglas Carpenter

Amelia Rollings

Tod Fitzpatrick

Joseph Perniciaro

Matt Schlonegar

Samantha Wood

Justin Moniz

Beth Roberts

Sean McCarthur

Matt Schlonegar

Group 2: Creating Science-Informed Resource Lists (i.e., textbooks, articles, multi-media)

Errik Hood & Brian Manternach, Co-Chairs

Michelle Bourque

Chris Citera

Victoria Lavan

Karen Leigh-Post

Whitney Myers

Sooah Park

Yvonne Redman

Tracy Watson

Group 3: Collecting and Collating Science-Informed terminology and definitions (including inclusive language)

Matt Hoch & Ken Bozeman, Co-Chairs

Karen Leigh-Post

Margaret Kennedy-Dygas

Denise Milner Howell

Kevin Harris

Kelly Holst

Rachel Goldenberg

Martha Randall

Group 4: Reviewing Supplementary Educational Programs (i.e., summer workshops, online pedagogy courses)

Kathy Price & Noël Archambeault, Co-Chairs

Lori McCann

Serena Hill LaRoche

Dana Zenobi

Neil Woodruff