Encore! Society Members

Encore! Society was created to recognize donors who have made a long-term commitment to the mission of NATS through estate gifts.

Encore Society Members

The National Association of Teachers of Singing offers its sincere appreciation to the following people for their vision and foresight.

Founding Members of the Encore! Society

  • Dr. Diana Allan, NATS President 2022-2024
  • Joan Frey Boytim
  • Karen and Kim Brunssen
  • Dr. Diane M. Clark
  • Kathryn Proctor Duax
  • Barbara Hill Moore
  • Dr. Kristine Hurst-Wajszczuk
  • Dr. Karen Peeler
  • Dr. Kari Ragan
  • Linda June Snyder
  • Cynthia Vaughn
  • William and Shirley Vessels
  • Dr. Clifton Ware

Special remembrance to Shirlee Emmons and Alice Mae Riley. Seed money provided by a major gift from the estate of Ms. Riley allowed NATS to establish the National Musical Theatre Competition. A generous bequest from Ms. Emmons’ estate underwrites the cost of speakers at NATS conferences and workshops. Together these gifts were foundational to the formation of the NATS Endowment.

Learn more about all the ways to give to the Encore! Society.