Tampa Bay Chapter Student Auditions

February 26, 2022

February 26, 2022
9:00am to 4pm
Registration begins at 8:30am
Bower School of Music
Florida Gulf Coast University
Fort Myers, FL

​About the Event:
  • TBNATS 2022 Student Auditions will be held Saturday, February 26th at Florida Gulf Coast University  Information and directions can be found below on this page.
To Register:
  • Registration opens January 29, 2022
  • Sign into NATS.org, click on 'Member Home' then click on 'NATS Audition Registration'
  • Go to TBNATS.org for a more detailed instruction sheet.
  • Registration will close at midnight on Saturday February 19, 2022.  
  • Be sure that you know your students age, birthday, school/studio, address and telephone, as well as their repertoire choices.  For children under 18, you will need their parent/guardian address, email and phone #.
  • Please consider your student's age as a factor in their category... some students may not qualify for a category because they have "aged out."  All ages and repertoire requirements are listed again on the "Category" drop down menu.
  • You will need to pay for your registration before it is finalized, be sure that you have collected funds from your students. The fee is $15 per teacher plus $35 per student per category.
  • Contact Tim Moore, Student Auditions Coordinator with questions via email: mooret@floridacollege.edu
To Prepare:         ~~~PLEASE READ~~~
  • Review the judging style video.
  • Review the National Guidelines (that we use as a model).
  • Review documents and the NATS FAQ.
  • Talk with them about polite behavior and appropriate attire: Bare midriffs have surged as a fashion choice, but are not acceptable. Women should wear appropriate length dresses, skirts or pants; ball gowns are unnecessary. Men should wear shirts tucked in with a tie, jacket optional.  No tennis shoes or sandals for any gender.
  • Students must have original copies of their music (no photocopies) or authorized printouts from digital suppliers.

Tampa Bay Chapter - Website
Lynn Martindale, President