What's New > NATS Announces National Officers for 2020-2022 Term

NATS Announces National Officers for 2020-2022 Term

posted on 12:03 PM, January 16, 2020
Leadership team will be installed during the 56th National Conference in Knoxville

The National Association of Teachers of Singing has elected officers for the 2020-2022 term and will install the leadership team during the organization’s biennial business meeting on June 30 at the 56th National Conference in Knoxville.

Newly elected officers include President-elect Diana Allan, Vice President for Auditions Robert Wells, Vice President for Membership Torin Chiles, Vice President for Outreach Kimberly James, and Vice President for Workshops DeMar Austin Neal. Reelected for a second term is Secretary-Treasurer Jason Lester.

Carole Blankenship was installed as president-elect in 2018 and will be installed as the organization’s president. Karen Brunssen will serve on the board as past president.

“Our organization is full of so many incredibly talented professionals,” NATS Executive Director Allen Henderson said. “This group represents the outstanding leadership, talent and dedication that has long been associated with NATS members. The staff at the NATS National Office is excited to serve with them over the next two years to help NATS continue its growth.”

We thank the active NATS members who participated in the online voting, which closed earlier this month.

NATS National Officers (2020-2022 term)


Carole Blankenship

Karen-Brunssen-headshot_195px.jpg PAST PRESIDENT
Karen Brunssen
 Diana-Allan-Headshot.jpg PRESIDENT-ELECT
Diana Allan
Robert_Wells_10_22_19_v2.png VICE PRESIDENT
Robert Wells

Torin_Chiles_-_photo.jpg VICE PRESIDENT
Torin Chiles
Kimberly_James_-_2018_125w.jpg VICE PRESIDENT
Kimberly James

demar-austin-neal_web-formalBW_002_.jpg VICE PRESIDENT
DeMar Austin Neal

 Jason_Lester_reduced_9-21-17.jpg SECRETARY-TREASURER
Jason Lester